Standard First Aid Recertification (Intermediate) (CURRENT SFA Level C CERTIFICATE IS REQUIRED) Course

See available classes


Current First Aid certificate must be valid in order to qualify for this 1 day course.

Upon completing this course participants will have a 3-year re-certification in Standard First Aid, CPR Level C, and AED.

Course Description

Participants must present a valid Standard First Aid Level C certificate from one of the following providers in order to complete this training, Canadian Red Cross, Heart & Stroke, St. Johns Ambulance, Canadian Ski Patrol, Lifesaving Society

Injuries are a significant public health problem and are the leading cause of death in Canada for those aged 1-44.

First aid is the assistance given to any person suffering a sudden illness or injury, with care provided to preserve life, prevent the condition from worsening, or promote recovery. It includes initial intervention in a serious condition prior to professional medical help. As a proud training partner with Red Cross Canada, we provide multiple First Aid Courses in Calgary, AB and area.

This comprehensive 8 hour First Aid Recertification course offers a high level of first aid and cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) skills for work requirements or for those who want more knowledge to respond to emergencies at home.

This course includes the latest first aid and CPR guidelines. We exceed competitors’ standards by including injury prevention content, CPR and AED.

First Aid Recertification Course Objectives:

First Aid

  • Preparing to respond
  • The EMS system
  • Check, Call, Care
  • Airway emergencies
  • Breathing and circulation emergencies
  • First Aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest
  • Wound care
  • Head and spine injuries
  • Bone, muscle and joint injuries
  • Sudden medical emergencies
  • Environmental emergencies
  • Poisons

Level A

  • The first aiders role
  • Choking, adult
  • Assisting with medications
  • Angina and heart attack
  • Stroke
  • CPR, adult
  • Deadly bleeding

Level C includes Level A content with the following additions:

  • Choking, child and baby
  • CPR, child and baby


  • Proper AED and inspection